Last Updated: 16 October 2016

Tamil Nadu Local Body Election 2016 Results Analysis

The Chief Electoral Body of Tamil Nadu state will declare the detailed analysis of Tamil Nadu Local Body Election Results according to district constituency wise. The official announcement regarding the results of Municipal corporations, Municipalities, Town and Village Panchayats, District Panchayat and Union of individual assembly constituencies will be stated here. As per schedule, rural and urban body elections will be conducted in November - December. The state election commission will declare the final date and result analysis of Tamil Nadu Ullatchi Therthal 2016.

The local body elections are conducted every five years in order to elect able leaders and serve the society in much better way. Similarly elections were conducted in 2011 session last time where eligible AIADMK Mayors were elected in respective districts and urban body elected various members to their Corporation and Panchayat committee respectively.

What is the official Local Body Elections Date finalized by Madras Court?

Recently the High Court of Madras postponed the election dates which were confirmed from 17 - 19 October. It was ordered that respective party members did not meet the expected preparation timeline and therefore State Election Commission (SEC) had to hold off the election schedule as planned.

After the recent debate that AIADMK party members were all set however other party members like DMK, BJP, CPI were in disregard to the current situation. As of now the High Court stated that elections and their results will be declared before the end of December this year.

This probably means that Local Body Elections to various Municiplaities, Panchayat, Unions and Council members will be held in November - December 2016.

Tamil Nadu Ullatchi Therthal 2016 Reservation of Seats Criteria

Currently as per the data available, the larger number of seats are assigned with Village Panchayat Ward members which are 97,458 in number.These will be segregated as 35% criteria set for Women of all classes, 24% for Schedule caste and 1% for Schedule Tribes

The next number of seats are assigned with Village Panchayat Presidents which are 12,618 in number. These are reserved among Women - 4275 which stands to be 34%, Schedule Caste - 3143 which is 25% and Schedule Tribe - 156 in number (1%).

The Panchayat Union Ward members are assigned with 6,570 in number. These are reserved among Women - 2,302 which is 35%, Schedule caste - 1,534 which is 23% of seats and Schedule Tribes - 64 standing to be 1%.

The District Panchayat Ward members are currently holding 656 seats among which Women are reserved with 226 seats which is 34%, Schedule caste are with 154 seats which is 23% and 8 seats reserved for Schedule Tribes.

The Panchayat Union Council Chairpersons are currently having 385 seats in number amongst which women are holding 140 seats with 36% seats value, schedule caste with 87 seats carrying 23% reservation and Schedule tribe with 4 seats (1%).

The District Panchayat Chairpersons are holding 29 seats in number which accounts for 10 seats reserved with women having 34% value, schedule caste with 7 seats having 24% of seats and schedule tribe with no seats value.

Tamil Nadu Local Body Elections 2011 Winners - A Snapshot

Well if we take into account the last elections which happened in two phases - Urban and Rural bodies separately, then the results were quite predictable since AIADMK made the maximum in terms of assigning local body officers in various council member subsidiaries.

Let us take a brief look at the City Municipal Corporation results and their members holding the chair as of now:

Municipal CorporationWinner and Current OfficePartyRunnerParty
ChennaiSaidai Sa. DuraisamyAIADMKM. SubramaniamDMK
MaduraiV.V. Rajan ChellappaAIADMKP. PackianathanDMK
ErodeMallika ParamasivamAIADMKA. Sellaponni ManoharanDMK
CoimbatoreS.M. VelusamyAIADMKN. KarthikDMK
VelloreP. KarthiyayiniAIADMKR. RajeswariDMK
SalemS. SoundappanAIADMKS.T. Kalai AmudhanDMK
TiruchirapalliM.S.R. JayaAIADMKJ. Vijaya JayarajDMK
TirupurA. VisalakshiAIADMKK. SelvarajDMK
TirunelveliVijila SathyanandAIADMKS. AmuthaDMK
ThoothukudiL. Sasikala PushpaAIADMKPon InithaDMK

Collective data was also available in form of number of seats won by local bodies / parties respectively in various segments of offices held. These have been represented below for your reference:

Local Body / PartyCorporation MayorCorporation CouncillorMunicipal ChairmanMunicipal CouncillorTown Panchayat ChairmanTown Panchayat Ward Member

No comments :

Post a Comment

Follow Latest Updates