Skip to main content

Uttar Pradesh Elections Opinion Poll 2017 Survey Predictions

The state of Uttar Pradesh (UP) is all set to see a dynamic change in Government formation as elections opinion poll results are announced. The surveys and predictions for UP Legislative Assembly election 2017 exit poll shows that BJP and Samajwadi Party (SP) will run very close to victory in upcoming elections early next year. The opinion poll surveys were conducted by ABP - Cicero, ABP News, VDP Associates, Aaj Tak News across various regions and their forecast has been shown as a result below for more information.

During the month of July 2016, various agencies took the opinion and a random survey was conducted across each district among 1000 people to predict the opinion poll of UP Elections 2017. We have mentioned a break up of each results and how they fared in the state for political parties like - Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Samajwadi Party (SP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Congress (INC) and Third parties.

Surveys were conducted by various news group agencies for upcoming year's election and poll across the state. We were headed to see some shocking revelations!

UP Opinion Poll Results Conducted by ABP News

In the month of July, ABP News - Nielsen held various surveys to draw opinion poll results and conclusions based on voice of people.

Political PartyActual Vote Percent in 2012 ElectionsActual Seats in 2012 ElectionsForecast Vote Percent as per Opinion Poll (July 2016)Forecast Seats as per Opinion Poll Results (July 2016)
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)15.304224120
Samajwadi Party (SP)30.102282380
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)24.808031185
Congress (INC)11.50291113
Apna Dal (AD)11--
Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD)2.308--

ABP News also conducted a region wise break up of political parties opinion poll where BSP looked much stronger than BJP and others in overall UP. Here are the results of the survey:

PartyPaschim PradeshBundelkhandAvadh PradeshPurvanchalTOTAL

The results are based on recent opinions put across the people when asked about their preference.

Uttar Pradesh Opinion Poll Results Conducted by VDP Associates

VDP Associates and team conducted a rough analysis of 2012 elections actual vote percentage and seats analysis to forecast vote percentage as of now in July 2016 to the number of seats obtained by various political party.

The results are shown below:

PARTYVote % in 2012 ElectionsSeats in 2012 ElectionsForecast Vote % Opinion Poll - July 2016Seats as per Opinion Poll - July 2016

They also conducted a rough to check who are the most likely contenders of Chief Ministerial candidate who will win the UP elections next year. The results of the analysis are as follows:

CANDIDATEPeople's Choice Based on Survey
Akhilesh Yadav (SP)27%
Mayawati (BSP)32%
Shiela Dikshit (INC)6%
Keshav Maurya (BJP)22%
Yogi Adityanath (BJP)4%
Can't say4%

You can clearly see BSP taking charge here as well with BJP coming very close to them.

UP Opinion Poll Results Conducted by ABP - Cicero

Take a look at the leading front parties who will be forming their next government in UP.

PARTYGovernment Formation in UP elections 2017
Can't Say7%

You can clearly see that there is a twist here - BJP is seen taking charge with most points in the table as compared to SP and BSP.

When asked whether Shri Narendra Modi led Government will lead from the front in terms of winning or not, here are the results:

Will Narendra Modi led BJP lead in terms of Government Formation in UP?
Can't Say4%

It clearly shows BJP is run very close to BSP in terms of giving a tough fight in upcoming year's elections.

Another survey which shows whether current Chief Minister - Shri Akhilesh Yadav would be retaining his position or not, here are the results:

Will Akhilesh Yadav retain his post as CM in Uttar Pradesh?
Can't Say7%


Useful Resources

Telangana Voter List 2018 Search name with photo online

The CEO of Telangana state has declared the official Telangana Voters list 2018 which is now available online. You can now check your name in voter list electoral rolls district wise or name wise search in PDF online. The MLC Constituency Rolls for 2016 and 2017 session year have been displayed online for registered candidates. You can download the voter list in PDF format for all Election voter list assembly constituency wise search and also by EPIC / Voter ID card number check online. The election commission voter list of Telangana will contain all details of your identity based on information provided.

CEO Maharashtra Voter list 2018 Check name with photo online

The CEO of Maharashtra has announced the latest Maharashtra Voter list 2018 latest which is now available online with photo update. You can check your name in election commission voters list and search name wise in electoral rolls in English and Marathi. The Government Voter list shall include District wise and Assembly constituency wise Voters who have enrolled online. You can now download your voter list PDF copy from official Vidhan Sabha voter list as well as the Gram Panchayat list of Maharashtra state online for 2018 and 2019 session.You can also register online for voter list name inclusion or check your status by searching your names in the below procedure. The online status track of Voter ID cards has been beneficial for citizens opting for checking their Voter ID details.

Tamil Nadu Voter List 2018 Check Name with Photo online

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of the state has declared the new Tamil Nadu Voters list 2018 with photo update online. Check your name details with photo status and download the PDF copy of official voters list through CEO portal. You can start registering online for new revision of Tamil Nadu Voter list 2018-19 scheduled to release in the next quarter. One can search for their electoral rolls, view application forms online and track their application status and opt for verification if already submitted through E-Registration mode. There is an official document PDF inclusion of district wise data which quotes Summary revision schedule 2018-2019 declaring important deadlines and dates which the CEO office shall follow during revision schedule.