Skip to main content

West Bengal Assembly Election 2016 Poll Dates Schedule

Government of West Bengal has officially announced the assembly election 2016 schedule and poll dates online. According to sources of prediction and opinion poll, the election polling will be done in six phases between April and May. There are 294 constituencies to be covered and the results of Assembly election will be announced on 19th May. The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) has confirmed the final dates and said that opinion poll results and polling booth results will differ in the actual count.

Earlier in 2011, West Bengal has setup similar kind of schedule to maintain transparency and accuracy in the work of votes. New voters who are yet to register themselves in the official West Bengal Voter list 2016 officially can apply online through the below link:

Voter ID Card Registration for West Bengal Voter List 2016

If you have already registered online and willing to check your status in the list released for April 2016, you can check through the below link:

West Bengal Voter List 2016 with Photo Updated for Assembly Election

The list displays the Voter list according to the constituency (AC) wise or District wise list with part number and polling booth reference number and address. This year CEO of West Bengal has given access to see your photo online and in EVM machine while casting votes to avoid interference in opinion given with symbols.

Official Dates for West Bengal Assembly Election Polling Votes Schedule 2016

The schedule for voting is spread in six phases depending upon the sensitivity of each constituency and number of citizens enrolled in electoral roll for casting votes. High grade of security through CRPF will be deployed in each area to maintain discipline in polling dates as mentioned.

In the first phase, only 18 constituencies will be taking part, the names of which hasn't been disclosed yet. Simultaneously in the second phase, 56 constituencies will be covered, third phase includes 62 constituencies, fourth includes 49, fifth phase involves 53 while the sixth covers 56 constituencies in the polling dates.

Date of Polling Votes: First Phase - April 4 and 11; Second Phase - April 17; Third Phase April 21; Fourth Phase - April 30 and Fifth Phase - May 5.

The electoral officer has also declared in the dates for sending in the nominations and candidature for various phase. The Gazette notification regarding each and every poll will be briefed through local newspaper and the dates have been mentioned as well.

The counting of votes has been scheduled on May 19 and is the same for all the phases.


Useful Resources

Telangana Voter List 2018 Search name with photo online

The CEO of Telangana state has declared the official Telangana Voters list 2018 which is now available online. You can now check your name in voter list electoral rolls district wise or name wise search in PDF online. The MLC Constituency Rolls for 2016 and 2017 session year have been displayed online for registered candidates. You can download the voter list in PDF format for all Election voter list assembly constituency wise search and also by EPIC / Voter ID card number check online. The election commission voter list of Telangana will contain all details of your identity based on information provided.

CEO Maharashtra Voter list 2018 Check name with photo online

The CEO of Maharashtra has announced the latest Maharashtra Voter list 2018 latest which is now available online with photo update. You can check your name in election commission voters list and search name wise in electoral rolls in English and Marathi. The Government Voter list shall include District wise and Assembly constituency wise Voters who have enrolled online. You can now download your voter list PDF copy from official Vidhan Sabha voter list as well as the Gram Panchayat list of Maharashtra state online for 2018 and 2019 session.You can also register online for voter list name inclusion or check your status by searching your names in the below procedure. The online status track of Voter ID cards has been beneficial for citizens opting for checking their Voter ID details.

Tamil Nadu Voter List 2018 Check Name with Photo online

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of the state has declared the new Tamil Nadu Voters list 2018 with photo update online. Check your name details with photo status and download the PDF copy of official voters list through CEO portal. You can start registering online for new revision of Tamil Nadu Voter list 2018-19 scheduled to release in the next quarter. One can search for their electoral rolls, view application forms online and track their application status and opt for verification if already submitted through E-Registration mode. There is an official document PDF inclusion of district wise data which quotes Summary revision schedule 2018-2019 declaring important deadlines and dates which the CEO office shall follow during revision schedule.