Last Updated: 14 May 2016

Jharkhand Voter List 2016 Search Name with Photo PDF online

The CEO of Jharkhand state has announced the revised Jharkhand Voters List 2015-2016 online with Photo update details. You can now check your name in electoral rolls available in PDF lists district wise and constituency wise. The Election Commission of Jharkhand released the Voter list in English and Hindi and can be used to search by name wise online with status update. You can also download the PDF list of voters as per your selected districts. You can register for the voter list online if you haven't done so yet.

The voter list of individual districts, assembly constituency and part numbers are now available online in PDF format for all voters to check whether their name has been included in the directory or not.

The following districts are revised as per latest Voter list update: Ranchi, Dhanbad, Giridih, Purva (East) and Paschim (West) Singhbhum, Bokaro, Palamu, Hazaribagh, Deoghar, Garhwa, Dumka, Godda, Sahibganj, Saraikela Kharsawan, Chatra, Gumla, Ramgarh, Pakur, Jamtara, Latehar, Kodarma, Simdega, Khunti and Lohardaga.

How to check your name wise search in English / Hindi

In order to see the status of your application, you can choose your appropriate language, if you are comfortable in English or Hindi as your source language. See the image below for better understanding:

Jharkhand Voter list 2016 in English Search name portal

You need to select your District and Assembly Constituency as per your registration details. If you have applied recently 2-3 months, you can see your details in this year's voter list. You should be aware of the Part no. details from where you contest your votes or have applied for your registration.

Here's an example of Ranchi District - Ranchi AC Voter list details with photo status

Jharkhand (Ranchi) Voter List 2016 in PDF format

You can see that photo available is written besides everyone's name. It means your respective photos are registered, but since it is not put on website due to misuse of individual's photo, so privacy is kept to maximum.

Similarly if you need to search for your own respective district, you can do so by visiting Jharkhand Voter List 2016 online with Photo updates as PDF rolls.

Update: The Chief Electoral Officer of Jharkhand will publish the PDF document which officially includes the names added / deleted / corrected in the revised Voter list for March 2016. If you have recently applied, please check your status in the official draft electoral rolls or else let us know if you face any discrepancy of the same.

If you need any further guidance regarding name correction, error or any questions, you may post your queries as comments below.


  1. i have submitted all required documents twice but still my name is not featuring in the list.

  2. I have submitted documents for rectification of my voter card.and the agent gave my id after rectified in two days. is that possible in two days. I think it's fake.i m confused pls suggest me

  3. I want to check out a person from ranchi


Ask your Queries......

Follow Latest Updates